WOHNFABRIK II STEFFISBURG

WOHNFABRIK II STEFFISBURG

In 1999, the surprising demand for the innovative living concept of the first Wohnfabrik in Toffen encouraged the designers to embark on their second project: the Wohnfabrik II in Steffisburg near Thun, a development almost four times larger than the original.

Close to the city centre of Thun, four apartment buildings include 61 apartments and a total floor space of 7740m2. Despite the size of the project, all apartments are designed according to the individual requirements of the owners.

During the millenium year of 2000, the first stage, the buildings Red and Blue, were completed and occupied. By 2002, the second stage, the buildings Yellow and Black, were finished. A housing estate was created that not only includes 61 individually designed apartments but a garage housing 60 cars as well as 9 covered and 11 visitor parking spots.

The grounds, the playground and the meeting places for young and old were designed using the ideas and suggestions of the residents, to ensure that the communal areas also reflected their individual characters.

Contact:
Developer: Genossenschaft zur Wohnfabrik

WOHNFABRIK II STEFFISBURG

WOHNFABRIK II STEFFISBURG

Die spontane Nachfrage nach dem neuartigen Wohnkonzept in der ersten Wohnfabrik in Toffen ermutigte die Initianten, schon 1999 das zweite, rund viermal grössere Projekt an die Hand zunehmen: die Wohnfabrik II in Steffisburg bei Thun.

Vier Mehrfamilienhäuser in der Nähe des Stadtzentrums Thun mit 61 Wohnungen bieten eine gesamte Wohnfläche von 7740 m2. Trotz der Grösse des Projektes sind alle Wohnungen nach den individuellen Bedürfnissen der Kunden ausgebaut.

In der ersten Etappe wurden im Millenniumsjahr 2000 die beiden Gebäude Blau und Rot fertiggestellt und bezogen. Bis 2002 folgte die zweite Etappe mit den Häusern Gelb und Schwarz. Als Ganzes entstand damit ein Siedlungskonzept, zudem neben 61 individuell ausgebauten Wohnungen eine Einstellhalle gehört für 60 Autos, 9 gedeckte Unterstände und 11 Besucherplätze.

Für die Gestaltung der Gartenanlage, der Kinderspielplätze und der Begegnungsorte für Jung und Alt wurden die Ideen der einzelnen Wohneigentümer miteinbezogen, damit auch der gemeinsame öffentliche Bereich der Wohnfabrik den individuellen Charakter seiner Bewohner widerspiegelt.

Ihre Kontaktadresse: Zurbrügg Immobilien AG
Bauherrschaft: Genossenschaft zur Wohnfabrik